On Monday 5th February, we welcomed back some of our Year 12s from 2023 to celebrate their results at our Achievers Assembly. 


Academic awards recognise academic excellence and are awarded to the student who achieved the top study score and was the top-ranked student for each particular subject. 

Agriculture and Horticultural Studies (VSV)Emily Ray
ArtMartha Dunemann
BiologySandra Dyke
Business ManagementJames Rowe
ChemistryJames Rowe
Product Design &Technology (VSV)Aliarna Wright
EconomicsJames Rowe
EnglishGabrielle Perry 
Environmental ScienceAndrea Binnichen
Food Studies (VSV)Hannah Cole
General MathematicsGabrielle Perry
Global Politics (VSV)Maddison Lazaroo
Health & Human DevelopmentJordan Clarke
History RevolutionsMartha Dunemann
Legal StudiesGabrielle Perry
LiteratureMartha Dunemann
Mathematical MethodsJack McNally
Physical EducationGabrielle Perry
PhysicsJack McNally
PsychologyCaeleb Garlick
Theatre StudiesGrace Burns
Visual Communication & DesignLiam Egan
Certificate III in Music PerformanceSage Anderson
Certificate III in Sport & RecreationJordan Clarke


Cardell’s Accountants – Humanities and Social Science Award – 

This award is sponsored by Cardell’s Accountant for the value of $250

James Rowe

Leongatha Medical Group Science and Mathematics Award

This award is sponsored by the Leongatha Medical Group for the value of $150

Jordan Clarke

Rhonda Malone Memorial Bursary Award – 

This award commemorates Rhonda Malone and was instituted in 2015 by her husband Michael and his family in her memory. Rhonda was well known and loved throughout the district for her community service and her work as a nurse and nursing leader. 

Jordan Clarke is undertaking a Nursing Degree. The bursary valued at $3,000 will go towards her studies.


The award for the student who obtained the highest ATAR in 2023: Gabrielle Perry with an ATAR of 97.55. This award comes with $500.


Awarded by AGA to Seth Dawson


Patrick Wilson (Year 10 2023) was awarded the Peter Noonan Award at the end of year awards for 2023, but he was absent, Patrick was presented with this prestigious award at the Achievers Assembly! Congratulations Patrick!

Congratulations to all our award winners!